First six months of 2016

During the period under review, the Group is engaged in property development and investment. The Group currently holds certain completed investment properties and the Buxin Project (a property project under development) in Shenzhen, and the Ruyingju Project (a residential property project) in Panyu, Guangzhou.
 
According to the information of the National Bureau of Statistics of China, the preliminary figure of the national gross domestic product (“GDP”) for the first half of 2016 has a year-on-year increase of 6.7%, and the disposable income per capita increased by 8.7% as compared with that in the same period last year. This, coupled with the ongoing easing monetary policies in the PRC, contributable to a remarkable increase in the property prices in first-tier cities of the PRC in the first half of 2016. According to the price index of newly built residential properties in 70 large and medium-sized cities in June 2016, the residential price index of Guangzhou City increased by approximately 18.4%, and that of Shenzhen City increased by approximately 42.6% as compared with 2015.

RESULTS AND FINANCIAL REVIEW


The consolidated revenue of the Group in the period under review was HK$655 million (2015: HK$239,000). The significant increase in the consolidated revenue over the same period last year was mainly derived from the sale of properties under the Ruyingju Project. During the period under review, the Group’s unaudited net loss attributable to the owners of the Company was HK$9.57 million (2015: profit of HK$335 million).

Reference is made to the Company’s 2015 interim report, where it was disclosed that the Group recorded a combined gain in the aggregate amount of approximately HK$302 million due to the following three non-operating gain items in the first half of 2015, namely (i) the acquisition of 100% equity interest in Triumphant Success Limited (which indirectly holds an 80% interest in the Ruyingju Project located in Panyu District, Guangzhou, the PRC. Please refer to the details set out in the Company’s circular dated 2 April 2015) resulting in the recognition of a gain on bargain purchase of approximately HK$234 million; (ii) a foreign exchange gain on the release of exchange reserve of approximately HK$48.05 million upon settlement of inter-company balances between the Company and its subsidiary; and (iii) the imputed interest income arose from long-term receivables of approximately HK$20.06 million. The non-operating gain under items (i) and (ii) above were of a one-off nature. Further, as mentioned in the Management Discussion and Analysis in the Company’s 2015 annual report, the above item no. (iii) imputed interest income would not occur in 2016. If the combined effect of the above mentioned non-operating gain items was excluded, the Group’s unaudited net profit attributable to owners of the Company in the first half of 2015 would only have amounted to approximately HK$33 million. During the first half of 2016, the Group did not record any of the above mentioned non-operating gains.  

The material items that affected the results of the Group in the first half of 2016 include a decrease in bank interest income of HK$36.55 million over the same period last year due to the decrease in the interest rate on deposit of Renminbi (“RMB”) and a depreciation of RMB against HK$ resulting in the recognition of exchange losses of HK$21.75 million during the first half of 2016, which were partially offset by the sale of residential units under the Ruyingju Project, which was stable and the average selling price was higher than that of last year. The revenue from such sale of residential units contributed to the consolidated revenue and results of the Group.

In respect of the completion of the transactions related to the disposal of the equity interests in 9 previous subsidiaries that engaged in the production and sale of beer by the Group in 2013, the Group received the remaining amount of the consideration for the disposals of the equity interests pursuant to the terms of the agreements during the period under review.

The board of directors of the Company resolved not to declare the payment of an interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2016 (2015: nil).  

BUSINESS REVIEW

The Buxin Project


The Buxin Project, in which the Group holds a 100% interest, is an industrial and commercial complex with jewellery as the main theme. In June 2016, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Group entered into the land use rights transfer agreements with the深圳市羅湖區城市更新局(Shenzhen Luohu Renewal Authority*) for the acquisition of the land use rights to the Buxin Land for purposes of the development of Buxin Project at a total consideration of approximately RMB2,267 million (equivalent to approximately HK$2,683 million). Buxin Land has a total site area of approximately 66,526 square meters (“sq. m.”) with a total gross floor area included in the calculation of plot ratio of approximately 432,051 sq. m. and it is planned that an underground area of approximately 30,000 sq. m. will be developed for commercial use. Please refer to the circular of the Company dated 22 June 2016 for details.

With the land use rights successfully acquired for the development of the Buxin Project in the first half of 2016, the Group will complete the design and foundation works of the Northwestern land piece under phase I of development as soon as possible and strive to commence construction of the main structure on the Northwestern land piece by the end of 2016. Meanwhile, the Group will continue identifying and visiting potential customers taking into consideration of the market positioning of the Buxin Project with a view to prepare for the introduction of customers when the properties were available.

As at 30 June 2016, the Buxin Project incurred preliminary development costs in the amount of approximately HK$2,762 million in aggregate (31 December 2015: HK$97 million), representing a net increase of HK$2,665 million in the period under review, and such net increase was substantially due to the addition of the costs of land premium for the Buxin Land acquired during the period under review. Approximately HK$1,694 million and HK$1,068 million were classified as “Properties under development” under current assets and “Investment properties” under non-current assets, respectively as at 30 June 2016.  

The Ruyingju Project


The Ruyingju Project, in which the Group holds an 80% interest, has 917 residential units and 651 parking spaces for sale. For the six months ended 30 June 2016, sale contracts of 269 residential units (2015: nil) in aggregate were entered into under the Ruyingju Project with an aggregate gross floor area of approximately 27,300 sq. m., representing approximately 29.0% of the total saleable area for residential units. The accumulated sale contracts signed under the Ruyingju Project represented an aggregate gross floor area of approximately 82,300 sq. m., representing approximately 87.5% of the total saleable area of the residential units.

For the six months ended 30 June 2016, 293 residential units (2015: nil) were delivered to customers and such revenue was recognised during the period under review. The gross floor area of the residential units delivered was approximately 29,000 sq. m. during the period under review, representing approximately 30.9% of the total saleable area of the residential units. The accumulated gross floor area delivered under the Ruyingju Project was approximately 68,300 sq. m. in aggregate, representing approximately 72.6% of the total saleable area of the residential units.

During the period under review, based on the delivered residential units, the average selling price denoted in RMB increased by approximately 8.0% over 2015. With satisfactory performance in sales, the revenue from such sale of residential units contributed to the consolidated revenue and results of the Group.

The Group acquired its interest in the Ruyingju Project in April 2015. During the first six months of 2015, there was no residential unit delivered under the Ruyingju Project. As a result, there were only operating expenses incurred in the same period last year. In the first half of 2015, the Group recognised a gain on bargain purchase of HK$234 million from the acquisition of the Ruyingju Project. Most of the gain on the acquisition of Ruyingju Project was recognised as a gain on bargain purchase in the statement of profit or loss in 2015. Since the acquisition price paid was determined with reference to the then market value (but at a discount) of the Ruyingju Project, the carrying value (and cost of sales in the future) of the Ruyingju properties consists of its development costs and the fair value increases as at the completion date of the acquisition.  

KEY OPERATING INFORMATION

Operating Income, Expenses and Finance Costs


During the period under the review, the Group’s bank interest income was HK$40.24 million (2015: HK$76.79 million), representing a decrease of 47.6% as compared with the same period last year. Such decrease was mainly due to the effect of decrease in RMB deposit rate. During the period under review, the Group did not have any imputed interest income from other receivables (2015: HK$20.06 million). During the period under review, a gain on disposal of property, plant and equipment was approximately HK$3.86 million while loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment under assets held for sale was approximately HK$0.54 million in the same period last year.

In the first half of 2016, the Group’s selling and distribution expenses was HK$8.08 million (2015: HK$1.07 million), representing an increase of 655.1% as compared with the same period last year. Such increase was mainly due to minimal selling and distribution expenses recorded in the same period last year as the pre-sale of the Ruyingju residential properties has commenced since the end of May 2015. The Group’s administrative expenses in the first half of 2016 was HK$40.64 (2015: HK$36.01 million), representing an increase of 12.8% as compared with the same period last year. The increase was mainly due to increase in wages and related expenditures as well as professional fees.

During the period under review, the Group did not have any borrowing from banks, there was no finance cost incurred. In the same period last year, 廣州市番禺粤海房地產有限公司 (Guangzhou Panyu Yuehai Real Estate Company Limited*), a newly acquired subsidiary of the Company holding the Ruyingju Project, has obtained bank loans. As the interest expenses from the bank loans of HK$3.02 million incurred from the date of the acquisition to 30 June 2015 have been fully capitalised, the Group recorded no finance cost during the same period last year.

Key Financial Ratios

   

Six months ended 30 June

 

Note

2016

2015

Change

Net profit/(loss) attributable to owners
    of the Company,in HK$'000

 

(9,565)

335,254

N/A

Return on equity,%  

1

(0.2%)

7.5%

N/A
   

2016
30 June

2015
31 December

 

Net assets, in million HK$ (loss)

 

4,509

4,610

-2.2%


Note: 1. Return on equity = net profit/(loss) attributable to owners of the Company/average equity attributable to owners of the Company

In the first half of 2015, the Group recorded an aggregate gain of HK$302 million from the aforementioned three non-operating gain items. The Group did not record such non-operating gain items in the first half of 2016. Coupled with, among others, a decrease in bank interest income and recognition of net foreign exchange losses, the three key financial ratios were lower than the comparative figures.

Capital Expenditure


The Group’s general capital expenditure paid in the first half of 2016 was approximately HK$0.34 million (2015: HK$1.86 million), representing a decrease of 81.7% than that in the same period last year.

FINANCIAL RESOURCES AND LIQUIDITY


As at 30 June 2016, the equity attributable to owners of the Company was HK$4.34 billion (31 December 2015: HK$4.43 billion), representing a decrease of 2.0% over that as at 31 December 2015. Based on the number of ordinary shares in issue as at 30 June 2016, the net asset value per share attributable to owners of the Company at the end of the period was HK$2.53 (31 December 2015: HK$2.59 per share), representing a decrease of 2.3% over that as at 31 December 2015.

As at 30 June 2016, the Group had cash and bank balances of HK$3.56 billion (31 December 2015: HK$3.68 billion), representing a decrease of 3.26% over that at the end of last year. The aforementioned amount included restricted bank balances of HK$996 million (31 December 2015: HK$470 million) principally associated with an amount received from the sales but yet delivered residential units under the Ruyingju Project. Of the Group’s cash and bank balances as at 30 June 2016, 87.3% was in RMB, 12.6% was in USD and 0.1% was in HKD. 

As most of the transactions from the Group’s daily operations in the PRC are denominated in Renminbi, currency exposure from these transactions is low. During the period under review, the Group did not perform any currency hedge in respect of the said transactions. The consolidated financial statements of the Group are presented in Hong Kong dollar, and changes in exchange rate of HKD against RMB generated exchange differences upon currency revaluation. In respect of the RMB deposit retained in Hong Kong, such exchange differences were recognised in the statement of profit or loss when incurred. With the development of the Group’s Buxin Project located in Shenzhen, the PRC, capital injection to the Buxin Project has been and will be made by the Group as and when appropriate. The impact of such exchange differences arising on changes in exchange rate of HKD against RMB on the consolidated statement of profit or loss of the Group will be diminishing. For the six months ended 30 June 2016, the Group injected an amount of RMB2,500 million (equivalent to approximately HK$2,970 million) into its PRC subsidiary in charge of the development of the Buxin Project.

As at 30 June 2016, the Group did not have any outstanding bank loan. Given the Group’s existing cash and bank balances, the Group will have sufficient financial resources to finance its existing continuing operations in the current year. The Group will review its funding needs according to progress of business development from time to time so as to ensure that adequate financial resources will be available to support its business development.

ASSET PLEDGED AND CONTINGENT LIABILITIES


None of the assets of the Group was pledged to any creditors as at 30 June 2016. Except for the disclosure in note 11 in this announcement regarding the guarantee made as at 30 June 2016 in relation to the mortgage of the sold property of approximately HK$912 million (31 December 2015: HK$536 million) and undertakings made in the master agreement relating to the disposal of the brewery subsidiaries, there was no material contingent liability recorded by the Group as at 30 June 2016.

RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES


Given that the Group is engaged in property development and investment in Mainland China, risks and uncertainties of its business are principally associated with property market and property prices in Mainland China, and the Group’s revenue in the future will be directly affected by such risks and uncertainties. Property market in Mainland China is affected by a number of factors which include economic conditions, property supply and demand, fiscal and monetary policies and taxation policies of the government. The GDP of Mainland China has maintained a year-on-year growth, though the growth rate has been slowed down gradually. Currently, the property projects of the Group are all located in tier-1 cities with different categories and usage, effectively diversifying operational risks to some extent.

The Buxin Project in Shenzhen has relatively prolonged development period, and the Company may seek external fund to partially finance its development. As such, the financing channels and financing costs will be subject to prevailing market conditions and the Group’s financial position. As at 30 June 2016, the Group did not have any outstanding interest-bearing loan.

As property sector has a relatively long product development cycle, the Group’s future profit and cash flow will be highly volatile.

POLICY AND PERFORMANCE ON ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE


The Group has strictly observed rules and regulations promulgated by the government, including regulations on environmental, social and governance. For the demolition works of the land lots of the Buxin Project, demolition sites have strictly observed the laws and regulations of the relevant regions in Mainland China, including but not limited to environmental protection, sewage treatment and noise control. The Group has also commissioned green experts to preserve trees and other vegetation for the purpose of environmental protection. During the year ended 30 June 2016, the Company has complied with relevant laws and regulations in Mainland China and Hong Kong.

In furtherance of on-going fine-tuning the policies on environmental, social and governance, the Group has established communication with stakeholders, such as employees, customers, business partners, investors and governmental authorities, by conducting surveys, group discussions and interviews, allowing the Group to identify important topics for the Group to envisage the changes in operational environment, and consequently achieving the goals of sustainable development and proper risk management.

HUMAN RESOURCES


As at 30 June 2016, the Group had a total number of employees of 279 (31 December 2015: 297). Various basic benefits were provided to the Group’s staff with an incentive policy which was designed to remunerate staff by combined references to the Group’s operating results as well as the performance of the individual staff member. The Group also offers various training to its employees. Emoluments payable to the Directors of the Company are determined by reference to their job responsibilities and prevailing market conditions.

OUTLOOK


As the economy of the PRC continues to have a medium to high-speed growth rate, coupled with the increasing living standard and urbanization which drives greater demands for properties, the Group believes that it continues to encourage the growth of property development and the real estate sector in the PRC.

Located in Luohu, Shenzhen, the Buxin Project has great development potential, in which the Group will invest with appropriate resources in order to create and release the value of the project.

With satisfactory sales, the Ruyingju Project continues to improving its average selling price, and it is expected that the Ruyingju Project will continue to generate stable revenue and cash flow for the Group in 2016. In addition to developing existing Buxin Project and Ruyingju Project, the Group will also consider and study other opportunities in property development and investment in the PRC, with the main focus in Guangdong Province and other first-tier cities in the PRC.

Under the leadership of the Board, the Group is confident in the prospect of its business development and will actively promote the development of its real estate business in order to create greater returns for its shareholders as we did in the past.

2016年首6个月

于本回顾期内,本集团从事房地产发展及投资业务。本集团目前持有位于深圳市若干已竣工投资物业及布心项目(一个发展中的物业项目),以及位于广州市番禺区的如英居项目(一个住宅物业项目)。

根据中国国家统计局的资料,2016年上半年国内生产总值初步统计数据,与上年同期比较,增幅约6.7%,国内居民人均可支配收入较上年同期增长8.7%。加上中国货币政策持续宽松,导致2016年上半年中国一线城市的楼价录得一定的升幅。根据2016年6月份70个大中城市新建住宅价格指数,与2015年比较,广州市新建住宅价格指数增幅约18.4%,深圳市新建住宅价格指数增幅约42.6%。

业绩及财务回顾


於本回顾期内,本集团综合收入6.55亿港元(2015年:23.9万港元)。主要受惠於如英居项目录得销售物业收入,综合收入较上年同期大幅增加。於本回顾期内,本集团录得未经审核归属於本公司持有者之净亏损957万港元(2015 年:溢利3.35 亿港元)。

诚如本公司於2015年中期报告内披露的资料,本集团於2015年上半年主要因下列三项非营运收益项目录得合共约3.02亿港元的收益,包括 (i) 收购胜旺有限公司100% 股本权益(间接持有位於中国广州市番禺区的如英居项目80% 权益,详情请参阅本公司日期为2015年4月2日的通函)导致账面上产生了廉价收购收益约2.34亿港元;(ii) 本公司与其附属公司结算往来款释放的外汇储备,录得汇兑收益约4,805万港元;及 (iii) 源自长期应收款的估算利息收入约2,006万港元。上述第 (i) 及 (ii) 项下的非营运收益项目属一次性性质。此外,於本公司2015年年报的管理层讨论及分析中已列明本集团於2016年将不会录得上述第 (iii) 项的估算利息收入。如剔除以上三项非营运收益项目的影响,本集团於2015年上半年归属於本公司持有者未经审核净溢利将只有约为3,300万港元。本集团於2016年上半年并无录得以上三项非营运收益。

影响本集团於2016年上半年业绩的其他主要因素包括因人民币(「人民币」)存款利率下降,导致银行利息收入较上年同期减少3,655万港元及於2016年上半年因人民币兑港元汇率贬值,故录得汇兑亏损2,175万港元。如英居项目的销售穏定而且平均销售价格较上年度有所增加,该等住宅单位的销售收入为本集团的综合收入及业绩作出了贡献,抵销了部份上述因素所带来的影响。

关於本集团於2013年完成的出售经营啤酒业务的9间前附属公司的股权交易,於本回顾期内本集团已按有关协议的约定完成收回有关该等出售股权交易的代价馀款。

本公司董事会决议不宣派截至2016年6月30日止六个月之中期股息(2015年:无)。

业务回顾

布心项目


本集团持有100% 权益的布心项目是以珠宝为主题的产业商贸综合体。于2016年6月,本集团全资拥有的一家附属公司已与深圳市罗湖区城市更新局签订了土地使用权出让合同书,以总代价约人民币22.67亿元(相等于约26.83亿港元),收购布心土地之相关土地使用权作为发展布心项目的用途,该等土地的总土地面积合共约66,526平方米,计入容积率总建筑面积合共约432,051平方米,另可在地下开发30,000平方米的商业用房。有关详情请参阅本公司于2016年6月22日刊发的通函。

随着于2016年上半年成功取得发展布心项目的土地使用权,本集团将尽快完成第一期发展中的西北部土地的设计工作及基坑工程,并于本年底前促使西北部土地的主体施工工程正式动工。与此同时,本集团将继续因应布心项目的市场定位及物业类别走访各潜在客户,进行招商筹备工作。

于2016年6月30日,布心项目累计前期发展成本及费用约27.62亿港元(2015年12月31日:0.97亿港元),于本回顾期内增加净额26.65亿港元,该增加净额主要是由于本回顾期内列入收购布心土地之相关土地使用权成本所致。于2016年6月30日,约有16.94亿港元及10.68亿港元金额分别列于流动资产项下「发展中物业」及非流动资产项下「投资物业」。

如英居项目


本集团持有80% 权益的如英居项目拥有917个住宅单位及651个车位可供出售。截至2016年6月30日止六个月,如英居项目合共有269个住宅单位已签订销售合同(2015年:无),签约楼面面积合共约27,300平方米,占总住宅单位可售面积约29.0%。如英居项目累计已签约楼面面积约为82,300平方米,占总住宅单位可售面积约 87.5%。

截至2016年6月30日止六个月,本集团已将293个住宅单位交付予客户(2015年:无)及有关收入已于本回顾期内列账,本回顾期内已​​交楼住宅单位面积约29,000平方米,占总住宅单位可售面积约30.9%。如英居项目累计已交付予客户的楼面面积约为68,300平方米,占总住宅单位可售面积约 72.6%。

于本回顾期内,按已交楼住宅单位统计,以人民币计算的平均合约销售价较2015年度增加约8.0%,销售情况理想,为本集团的综合收入及业绩作出了贡献。

本集团于2015年4月收购了如英居项目的权益,如英居项目于2015年首6个月尚未开始交楼,故上年同期只录得营运费用。 2015年上半年本集团因收购如英居项目录得廉价收购收益2.34亿港元。收购如英居项目的大部份收益已列于2015年度损益表内的廉价收购收益项下。由于已支付该项目的收购代价参考了如英居项目的市场价值(但按折让价),如英居物业的账面值(及未来销售成本)已包括发展成本及收购交割日的公允值增值。

主要营运资讯

经营收益、费用及融资成本


于本回顾期内,本集团录得4,024万港元银行利息收入(2015年:7,679万港元),较上年同期减少47.6%,主要受人民币存款利率下降影响。于本回顾期内,本集团并无录得任何因其他应收款产生的估算利息收入(2015年:2,006万港元)。于本回顾期内,本集团因出售物业、厂房及设备录得约386万港元的收益,上年同期因出售待出售资产项下物业、厂房及设备录得约54万港元的亏损。

于2016年上半年,本集团录得销售及分销费用808 万港元(2015 年:107万港元),较上年同期增加655.1%,增加的主要原因是如英居物业自2015年5月底起开始预售,故上年同期只录得少量销售及分销费用。本集团2016年上半年管理费用为4,064万港元(2015年:3,601万港元),较2015年同期增加12.8%,主要因工资等相关费用及专业费用有所增加。

于本回顾期内,本集团因无借入任何银行贷款,故并无录得融资成本。于上年同期,本公司新收购持有如英居项目的附属公司广州市番禺粤海房地产有限公司曾向银行借入银行贷款,自收购日起至2015年6月30日,因有关银行贷款产生的利息支出302万港元已全部作资本化处理,故本集团于上年同期并无录得融资成本。

关键财务指标

   

6月30日止六个月

 

2016年

2015年

变化

归属於本公司持有者
    净溢利/(亏损),千港元

 

(9,565)

335,254

不适用

股本回报率,%  

1

(0.2%)

7.5%

不适用

   

2016年
6月30日

2015年
12月31日

 

资产净值,亿港元  

 

45.09

46.10

-2.2%

注: 1. 股本回报率 = 归属於本公司持有者净溢利/(亏损)/归属於本公司持有者之权益平均值

於2015年上半年,本集团因前述三项非营运收益项目录得合共约3.02亿港元的收益。於2016年上半年,本集团并无录得该三项非营运收益项目,并且因银行利息收入减少及录得汇兑亏损净额等因素,导致三项关键财务指标均录得低於比较数据。

资本性开支


本集团于2016年上半年支付的一般资本性开支约34万港元(2015:186万港元),较上年同期减少81.7%。

财务资源及资金流动性


于2016年6月30日,归属于本公司持有者之权益为43.4亿港元(2015年12月31日:44.3亿港元),较2015年底减少2.0%。按2016年6月30日已发行股份的数目计算,期末归属于本公司持有者之每股资产净值为2.53港元(2015年12月31日:每股2.59港元),较2015年12月31日减少2.3%。

于2016年6月30日,本集团现金及银行存款合共35.6亿港元(2015年12月31日:36.8亿港元),较上年底减少 3.26%。上述金额包括受限制银行存款9.96亿港元(2015年12月31日:4.70亿港元),主要为已收出售如英居物业但仍未交楼单位的款项。本集团于2016年6月30日的资金分布为人民币约占87.3%、美元约占12.6%及港元约占0.1%。

由于本集团大部份在中国的日常业务之交易货币以人民币结算,来自此等交易产生的货币风险较低。于本回顾期内,本集团并无主动对冲此等交易货币。本集团的综合财务报表以港元呈报,港元兑人民币的变化将会影响因货币重估产生的账面汇兑差异。就存放于香港的人民币存款产生汇兑差异会在产生时列入损益表。随着本集团位于中国深圳布心项目的发展,本集团已经或将会适时及适当地将资金注入布心项目,预计未来因港元兑人民币的汇率变化产生的汇兑差异对本集团综合损益表的影响将逐步减少。截至2016年6月30日止六个月,本集团已向负责发展布心项目的国内附属公司注入人民币25亿元(相等于约29.7亿港元)资金。

本集团于2016年6月30日并无任何未偿还银行贷款,按目前本集团的现金及银行存款水平,本集团今年将有足够的财务资源应付目前持续经营业务来年的资金需求。本集团会因应未来的业务发展情况不时检讨资金需求,以确保有足够的财务资源支持业务发展。

资产抵押及或然负债


本集团于2016年6月30日并没有将资产抵押予任何债权人。除本公告附注11列出的于2016年6月30日因出售物业楼宇按揭贷款提供约9.12亿港元(2015年12月31日:5.36亿港元)的担保及因按出售啤酒附属公司总体协议作出的承诺外,本集团于2016年6月30日并无录得任何其他重大的或然负债。

风险及不确定因素


由于本集团在中国大陆从事房地产发展及投资业务,故主要业务风险及不确定因素为中国大陆的房地产市场及楼价,因该项因素直接影响本集团未来的收益。中国大陆房地产市场受多项因素影响,其中包括经济情况、物业供求情况、政府的财政及货币政策、税务政策等因素。虽然中国大陆的国民生产总值增幅持续放缓,但仍录得一定的按年增幅。目前本集团持有的物业项目均位于一线城市,且项目涉及不同类型及用途的物业,能有效地分散若干营运风险。

本集团位于深圳的布心项目发展期较长,而且本公司可能需要为该项目部份发展资金对外融资。据此,融资方式及融资成本将受限于当时的市场环境及本集团的财务状况。于2016年6月30日,本集团并无任何未偿还带息贷款。

由于房地产发展行业的产品周期较长,本集团未来每年盈利及现金流量的波动性将较高。

环境、社会及管治政策和表现


本集团严格遵守政府制定的法规,包括有关环境、社会及管治的法规。布心项目地块平整工作方面,施工现场严格遵守中国大陆相关地区的有关法例法规,包括但不限于环境保护、污水处理、环境噪音管制等,并委托专业绿化公司对地盘附近的树木迁移,为环境保护作出贡献。截至2016年6月30日止六个月,本公司已遵守中国内地及香港的有关法律及法规。

为持续改善本集团在环境、社会及管治议题上的政策,本集团主动与利益相关方进行沟通,透过问卷调研、多人小组讨论及访谈等方式与员工、客户、合作伙伴、投资者和政府机构等作沟通,协助本集团识别重要的议题,使本集团能预视运营环境的变化,以达致可持续发展及妥善管理风险的目标。

人力资源


于2016年6月30日,本集团合共雇用279名雇员(2015年12月31日:297名)。本集团提供各样基本福利予员工,而员工的奖励政策则会参考本集团的经营业绩及员工个人表现等因素综合厘定。本集团亦为雇员提供不同培训课程。应付予董事之酬金乃参考彼等职责及当时市况而厘定。

展望


随着中国经济继续以中高速度发展、人民生活水准的提高及配合城市化发展导致对物业更大的需求,本集团深信,这趋势将继续推动国内物业发展及房地产行业的增长。

布心项目位处深圳市罗湖区,发展潜力巨大,本集团将投入适当的资源建设该项目以创造及释放该项目的价值。

如英居的销售情况理想,平均销售单价持续改善,预计如英居项目可于本年度继续为本集团提供穏定的收入及现金。除发展现有布心项目及如英居项目外,本集团亦会考虑及研究国内其他房地产发展及投资的机遇,主要考虑投资在广东省及其他国内一线城市。

在董事会的领导下,本集团对未来的业务发展前景充满信心,并将积极推进房地产业务发展,一如既往继续致力为股东创造更大的回报。