Year 2016

The Group’s results for the year ended 31 December 2016 were mainly derived from its business in property development and investment.

According to the information of the National Bureau of Statistics of China, the preliminary figure of the national gross domestic product (“GDP”) for 2016 has a year-on-year increase of approximately 6.7%, and the nominal disposable income per capita increased by 8.4% as compared to that of last year. This coupled with the decrease in lending rate by the People’s Bank of China in 2015 and a relative high growth rate of money supply, the property prices in the PRC generally recorded a certain increase in 2016. According to the price index of newly built residential properties in 70 large to mid-sized cities in December 2016, the residential price index of Guangzhou had an increase of approximately 24.1% and that of Shenzhen had an increase of approximately 23.5% as compared to the same month of last year.

Results


The consolidated revenue of the Group for 2016 amounted to HK$1,092 million (2015: HK$858 million), representing an increase of approximately 27.3% from last year. The increase in revenue was mainly derived from the satisfactory sale results of the Ruyingju Project in 2016, with an increase in both gross floor area sold and average selling price. During the year under review, the Group’s profit attributable to owners of the Company was HK$17.73 million (2015: HK$175 million), representing a decrease of approximately 89.9% from last year.

Reference is made to the Company’s 2015 annual report, where it was disclosed that the Group recorded a combined gain in an aggregate amount of approximately HK$319 million due to three non-operating gain items, comprising (i) the acquisition of the 100% equity interest in Triumphant Success Limited and its subsidiaries, resulting in the recognition of a gain on bargain purchase of approximately HK$234 million; (ii) a foreign exchange gain on the release of exchange reserve of approximately HK$48 million upon settlement of inter-company balances between the Company and a subsidiary; and (iii) the imputed interest income arising from long-term receivables of approximately HK$37 million. If the combined effect of the abovementioned three non-operating gain items was excluded, the Group would have recorded a loss attributable to owners of the Company of approximately HK$144 million for the year ended 31 December 2015. The non-operating gains under items (i) and (ii) above were of a one-off nature. Further, as mentioned in the Management Discussion and Analysis section in the Company’s 2015 annual report, the said imputed interest income (i.e. item (iii) above) would not occur in 2016. For the year ended 31 December 2016, the Group did not record the above-mentioned three non-operating gains.

Business Review

The Buxin Project


The Group holds a 100% interest in the Buxin Project, which is a multi-functional commercial complex with jewellery as the main theme, located in Buxin Area, Luohu, Shenzhen, the PRC. In June 2016, the Group entered into land use right transfer agreements with the Shenzhen City Luohu District Urban Renewal Authority with an aggregate consideration of approximately RMB2,267 million (equivalent to approximately HK$2,683 million). The total site area of such land amounted to approximately 66,526 sq. m., and the gross floor area included in the calculation of plot ratio amounted to approximately 432,051 sq. m. In addition, an underground area of 30,000 sq. m. will be developed for commercial use. Please refer to the circular of the Company dated on 22 June 2016 for details.

The construction permit for the land pile works of the Northwestern Land of the Buxin Project within the first phase of the development was obtained in December 2016, and the construction commenced at the end of 2016. During the year under review, the Group continued identifying and visiting potential customers taking into consideration of the market positioning of the Buxin Project with a view to preparing for the introduction of customers when the properties are available.

As at 31 December 2016, the cumulative development costs and fees of the Buxin Project amounted to approximately HK$2,666 million (2015: HK$97 million), representing a net increase of approximately HK$2,569 million during the period under review. The net increase was mainly attributable to the land premium incurred for the relevant land use rights under the Buxin Project during the year under review. As at 31 December 2016, approximately HK$1,634 million and HK$1,032 million were attributable to the “Properties under development” under the current assets and the “Investment properties” under the non- current assets, respectively.

The Ruyingju Project


The Group holds an 80% interest in the Ruyingju Project, which is located in Panyu, Guangzhou, the PRC, with the gross floor area of approximately 127,597 sq. m. The Ruyingju Project including residential units and car-parking spaces was completed in November 2015. For the year ended 31 December 2016, sale contracts of residential units under the Ruyingju Project with an aggregate gross floor area of approximately 30,962 sq. m. were signed (2015: approximately 55,013 sq. m.), representing a decrease of 43.7% from last year. The accumulated gross floor area of sale contracts signed represented approximately 91.4% of the total saleable area of the residential units.

For the year ended 31 December 2016, the Group delivered the residential units with the gross floor area of approximately 45,959 sq. m. (2015: 39,257 sq. m.), representing an increase of 17.1% from last year. The accumulated gross floor area of the units sold represented approximately 90.6% of the total saleable area of the residential units.

During the year under review, in respect of delivered residential units, the average contract selling price in Renminbi increased by approximately 15.6% over that of 2015. The sales performance of the Ruyingju Project was satisfactory, which contributed to the Group’s consolidated revenue and results.

The Group acquired the equity interest in the Ruyingju Project in April 2015. As a result, the Group recorded a gain on bargain purchase of HK$234 million in 2015. Most of the gain on acquisition of the Ruyingju Project was recognised under the gain on bargain purchase in the consolidated statement of profit or loss for 2015. As the acquisition price paid was determined with reference to the then market value of the Ruyingju Project (but at a discount), the carrying value (and future selling cost) of the Ruyingju properties consists of its development costs and the fair value increases as of the completion date of acquisition.

Other Business


In respect of the completion of the transactions related to the disposal of the equity interests in nine previous subsidiaries that engaged in the brewery business in 2013, the Group received the remaining balances of the consideration for the disposal transactions of the equity interests according to the relevant agreement during the year under review.

During the year under review, the Group recorded an aggregate gain of HK$4.82 million (2015: HK$36.45 million, including the gain from the sale of assets held for sale) from the disposal of certain property, plant and equipment, including staff quarters.

Financial Review

Key Financial Ratios


The key financial ratios mainly reflect the Group’s results and the annual rate of return on equity during the year under review, and the net assets at the end of the reporting date. Comparative ratios in the last year were provided.

   

Year ended 31 December

 

Note

2016

2015

Change

Profit attributable to owners of the Company, in HK$’000

 

17,734

174,773

-89.9%

Return on equity,%  

1

0.4%

4.0%

-90.0%

   

2016
31 December

2015
31 December

 

Net assets, in million HK$

 

4,333

4,610

-6.0%


Note: 1. Return on equity = Profit attributable to owners of the Company / Average equity attributable to owners of the Company

During the year under review, due to the lack of non-operating income items, the profit attributable to owners of the Company and the return on equity decreased from last year. If the aggregate effect of the three non-operating income items mentioned in the “Results” of approximately HK$319 million recorded in 2015 were removed, the Group’s two key financial ratios for 2016, being the profit attributable to owners of the Company and return on equity, were better than that of the last year. The Group’s business and most of its assets are denominated in Renminbi. The depreciation of Renminbi against Hong Kong dollar in 2016 was the main reason for the decrease in the Group’s net assets presented in HK$.

Operating Income, Expenses and Finance Costs


During the year under review, the Group recorded an aggregate interest income from bank and an available-for-sale financial asset of HK$73.44 million (2015: HK$136 million), representing a decrease of approximately 46.0% from last year. The decrease in interest income in 2016 was mainly due to the decrease in the Renminbi deposit interest rate and bank deposits of the Group.

The consolidated financial statements of the Group were presented in Hong Kong dollar and the changes in the exchange rate of Hong Kong dollar against the Renminbi would affect foreign exchange differences upon currency revaluation. The foreign exchange differences in respect of the Group’s Renminbi deposit placed in Hong Kong were recognised in the statement of profit or loss when incurred. During the year under review, the Group recorded an exchange loss of HK$32.31 million (2015: HK$214 million), representing a decrease of approximately 84.9% from last year. In 2016, the amount of net foreign exchange losses recorded decreased significantly year-on-year as the Group injected most of its RMB deposits previously held in Hong Kong into its subsidiary in the PRC which is responsible for the development of the Buxin Project, which reduced the impact of the change in exchange rate to the Group’s consolidated statement of profit or loss. Following the development of the Group’s Buxin Project, the Group will further inject funds into the project. It is expected that the impact of the change in exchange rate of Hong Kong dollar against Renminbi on the Group’s consolidated statement of profit or loss will be gradually reduced.

The Group’s selling and distribution expenses for 2016 amounted to HK$13.55 million (2015: HK$10.14 million), representing an increase of approximately 33.6% from the last year, associated with the sale of the Ruyingju residential properties. The Group’s administrative expenses for 2016 amounted to HK$72.73 million (2015: HK$69.46 million), representing an increase of approximately 4.7% from the last year. The increase in the administrative expenses was mainly due to the rise in wage costs and related expenses in the year.

During the year under review, the Group did not record any financing costs for borrowing any bank loans. In last year, a subsidiary of the Company had bank loans from banks, the interest on which of HK$7.73 million was all capitalized. Therefore, the Group did not have any financing cost during the last year.

Capital Expenditure


The Group’s general capital expenditure paid in 2016 was approximately HK$480 million (2015: HK$4.31 million). The increase was mainly due to the acquisition transactions of land use rights of the Buxin Project.

Financial Resources and Liquidity


As at 31 December 2016, the equity attributable to owners of the Company was HK$4.19 billion (2015: HK$4.43 billion), representing a decrease of approximately 5.4% over that in 2015. Based on the number of shares in issue as at 31 December 2016, the net asset value per share of the Company at the end of the year was HK$2.45 (2015: HK$2.59) per share, representing a decrease of approximately 5.4% over that in 2015.

As at 31 December 2016, the Group had cash and bank balances of HK$2.97 billion (2015: HK$3.68 billion), representing a year-on-year decrease of approximately 19.3%. The aforementioned amount included restricted bank balances of HK$563 million (2015: HK$470 million) principally associated with an amount received from the sales but yet delivery of the Ruyingju Project. Of the Group’s cash and bank balances as at 31 December 2016, 94.0% was in RMB, 5.9% was in USD and 0.1% in HKD. Net cash flows used in operating activities for the year were HK$278 million (2015: Net cash flows generated from operating activities of HK$532 million).

As most of the transactions from the Group’s PRC daily operations are denominated in Renminbi, currency exposure from these transactions is low. During the year under review, the Group did not perform currency hedge for such transactions.

As at 31 December 2016, the Group did not have any outstanding bank loan. Given the construction works of the Northwestern Land of the Buxin Project within the first phase of the development will be in full swing in 2017, the Group will review its funding needs according to progress of business development from time to time so as to ensure that adequate financial resources will be available to support its business development.

None of the assets of the Group was pledged to any creditors at the end of 2016. Except for the disclosure in note 27 to the financial statements regarding the guarantees made to certain banks in relation to the mortgage of the sold property of approximately HK$914 million (2015: HK$536 million) at the end of 2016 and undertakings made in the master sales agreement relating to the disposal of brewery subsidiaries, there was no material contingent liability recorded as at the end of 2016.

Risks and Uncertainties


Given that the Group is engaged in property development and investment in Mainland China, risks and uncertainties of its business are principally associated with property market and property prices in Mainland China, and the Group’s revenue in the future will be directly affected by such risks and uncertainties. Property market in Mainland China is affected by a number of factors which include, inter alia, economic environment, property supply and demand, fiscal and monetary and taxation policies of the PRC government and austerity measures of real estate sector, etc. The GDP of Mainland China has maintained a year-on-year growth though the growth rate has been slowed down gradually. Currently, the property projects of the Group are all located in tier-1 cities with different categories and usage, effectively diversifying operational risks.

The Buxin Project in Shenzhen has a relatively prolonged development period, and the Company may seek external fund to partially finance its development. As such, the financing channels and financing costs will be subject to the prevailing market conditions, loan interest rate level and the Group’s financial position. As at 31 December 2016, the Group did not have any outstanding interest-bearing loan.

As property development business has a relatively long product life cycle, the Group’s future profit and cash flow will be highly volatile.

Relationship with Customers and Suppliers


For the interest of every customer, the Group provided trainings to its sales staff members on a regular basis. The Group also provided its customers adequate information about its products and responds to any issue and question raised by customers or potential customers regarding the products offered with an aim to further build up customers’ confidence in the products of the Company.

The property business of the Group involves suppliers and constructors for design and construction of properties. Tender procedure for selecting appropriate suppliers of major projects of the Group is conducted under general principle of “openness, fairness and impartiality”. In addition, the Group has observed and emphasised industrial safety and has established effective communication channel with its major suppliers to ensure construction processes are in compliance with relevant local laws and regulations.

Policy and Performance on Environmental Protection


The Group strictly complies with the laws and regulations enacted by the Mainland China and Hong Kong Governments, including those in relation to environmental protection, social and governance. The Company’s internal management for environmental, social and governance integrates the views of various stakeholders and is supported by staff members from all levels and departments of the Company, especially for the important areas in relation to environmental, social and governance. Staff members jointly implement and execute relevant internal policies and promptly respond to the expectations of stakeholders.

In furtherance of on-going fine-tuning on the environmental, social and governance policies, the Group actively communicated with stakeholders in the last year. Through surveys, group discussions and interviews with employees, customers, business partners, investors and governmental authorities, the Group identified important topics to envisage the changes in operational environment, and consequently achieving the goals of sustainable development and proper risk management.

The Group participates in the real estate business and it is very important to strictly comply with environmental laws and regulations on construction works. Any failure to observe the relevant environmental laws and regulations may result in rejection of the applications for construction projects by the relevant authorities. The Group has strictly abided by the relevant environmental laws and regulations at the construction site of each project, including but not limited to environmental protection, sewage treatment and environmental noise control, and engaged the professional greening company to transplant the trees near the site, sparing no efforts to contribute to the environmental protection. In addition to environmental protection, the Group also participated in the “Spring Thunder Hope Student Assistance Activities” (希望春雷助學活動) and poverty alleviation activities of Dongbei Village to shoulder the social responsibility during the year.

The Company is currently in the process of preparing the environmental, social and governance reports for the year ended 31 December 2016. The information contained in this report is based solely on the Company’s environmental, social and governance policies and performance and internal management information. As at the date of this report, the environmental, social and governance information of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2016 has not yet been finalised and may subject to necessary adjustments. Such information, which may differ from the information contained in this report, is expected to be published in June 2017.

Human Resources


The Group had 229 (2015: 297) employees as at the end of 2016. The total employee remuneration and provident fund contributions (excluding Directors’ remuneration) in 2016 was HK$68.65 million (2015: HK$55.92 million). The Group carried out a staff redundancy plan continuously during 2016 and, as a result, the total number of employees of the Group gradually dropped to 229 at the end of 2016.

Various basic benefits were provided to the Group’s staff with an incentive policy which was designed to remunerate staff by combined references to the Group’s operating results as well as the performance of the individual staff member. There was no share option scheme of the Company in operation during the year. The Group offers various training to its employees. Emoluments payable to the Directors of the Company are determined by reference to their job responsibilities and prevailing market conditions.

2016年

本集团截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日止年度的业绩主要来自房地产发展及投资业务。

根据中国国家统计局的资料, 2016 年度国民生产总值初步统计数字按年增幅约 6.7% ,国内居民名义人均可支配收入较去年增长 8.4% 。加上中国人民银行 2015 年度调减贷款利率及较高的货币供应增长, 2016 年度中国楼价普遍录得一定的升幅。根据 2016 年 12 月份 70 个大中城市新建住宅价格指数,广州市住宅价格指数较上年同月增幅约 24.1% ,深圳市住宅价格指数较上年同月增幅约 23.5% 。

业绩


本集团 2016 年度综合收入 10.92 亿港元( 2015 年: 8.58 亿港元 ),较上年度增加约 27.3% 。收入增加主要由於如英居项目在 2016 年度的销售理想,销售面积及平均售价均有所增加。於本回顾年度,本集团录得归属於本公司持有者之溢利 1,773 万港元( 2015 年: 1.75 亿港元 ),较上年度减少约 89.9% 。

诚如本公司在 2015 年年报内披露的资料,本集团上年度因三项非营运收益项目录得合共约 3.19 亿港元的收益,包括 (i) 收购胜旺有限公司及其附属公司 100% 股本权益产生了廉价收购收益约 2.34 亿港元; (ii) 本公司与其附属公司结算往来款释放的外汇储备,录得汇兑收益约 4,800 万港元;及 (iii) 源自长期应收款的估算利息收入约 3,700 万港元。如剔除以上三项非营运收益项目合共带来的影响,本集团截至 2015 年 12 月 31 日止年度则会录得归属於本公司持有者亏损约 1.44 亿港元。上述第 (i) 及 (ii) 项下的非营运收益项目属一次性性质。此外,本公司於 2015 年年报内管理层之讨论及分析部份已列明本集团於 2016 年度将不会录得该项估算利息收入( 即上述第 (iii) 项 )。截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日止年度,本集团并无录得以上三项非营运收益。

业务回顾

布心项目


本集团持有 100% 权益位於中国深圳罗湖区布心片区的布心项目是一个以珠宝为主题的多元商业综合体。於 2016 年 6 月,本集团以总代价约人民币 22.67 亿元(约相等於 26.83 亿港元 )与深圳市罗湖区城市更新局签订土地使用权出让合同书,该等土地的总土地面积合共约 66,526 平方米,计入容积率总建筑面积合共约 432,051 平方米,另可在地下开发 30,000 平方米的商业用房。有关详情请参阅本公司於 2016 年 6 月 22 日刊发的通函。

布心项目第一期发展内关於西北部土地的桩基工程已於 2016 年 12 月取得施工许可证,并於 2016 年底开始动工。於本回顾年度内,本集团继续因应布心项目的市场定位及物业类别走访各潜在客户,进行招商筹备工作。

於 2016 年 12 月 31 日,布心项目累计发展成本及费用约 26.66 亿港元( 2015 年: 0.97 亿港元 ),於本回顾期内增加净额约 25.69 亿港元,该增加净额主要是由於本回顾年度内列入收购布心项目有关之土地使用权地价所致。於 2016 年 12 月 31 日,约有 16.34 亿港元及 10.32 亿港元金额分别列於流动资产项下「发展中物业 」及非流动资产项下「投资物业 」。

如英居项目


本集团持有 80% 权益位於中国广州市番禺区的如英居项目总建筑面积约 127,597 平方米。如英居项目包括住宅及车位,并於 2015 年 11 月竣工。截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日止年度,如英居项目住宅单位已签订销售合同的楼面面积合共约 30,962 平方米( 2015 年: 约 55,013 平方米 ),较上年度减少 43.7% ,累计已签约单位面积占住宅单位总销售面积约 91.4% 。

截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日止年度,本集团已交付予客户住宅单位的楼面面积合共约 45,959 平方米 ( 2015 年: 39,257 平方米 ),较上年度增加约 17.1% ,累计已出售单位面积占住宅单位总销售面积约 90.6% 。

於本回顾年度,按已交楼住宅单位统计,以人民币计值的平均合约销售价较 2015 年度增加约 15.6% ,销售情况理想,为本集团的综合收入及业绩作出了贡献。

本集团於 2015 年 4 月收购了如英居项目的权益,因此本集团於 2015 年度录得廉价收购收益 2.34 亿港元。收购如英居项目的大部份收益已列於 2015 年度综合损益表内的廉价收购收益项下。由於已支付该项目的收购代价参考了如英居项目当时的市场价值( 但按折让价 ),如英居物业的账面值( 及未来销售成本 )已包括发展成本及收购交割日的公允值增值。

其他业务


关於本集团於 2013 年完成出售经营啤酒业务的 9 间前附属公司的股权交易,於本回顾年度内本集团已按有关协议的约定完成收回有关该等出售股权交易的代价馀款。

於本回顾年度内,本集团出售了包括员工宿舍在内的若干物业丶厂房及设备,合共录得 482 万港元收益( 2015 年: 3,645 万港元,包括出售待出售资产收益 )。

财务回顾

主要财务指标


主要财务指标主要反映本集团在本回顾年度的业绩丶股本回报率及於报告期末的资产净值情况,并提供有关指标上年度的数据作为比较。

   

截至 12 月 31 日止年度

 

2016 年

2015 年

变化

归属於本公司持有者溢利,千港元

 

17,734

174,773

-89.9%

股本回报率,%  

1

0.4%

4.0%

-90.0%

   

2016 年
12 月 31 日

2015 年
12 月 31 日

 

资产净值,亿港元

 

43.33

46.10

-6.0%


注: 1. 股本回报率 = 归属於本公司持有者溢利/归属於本公司持有者之平均权益

於本回顾年度,因缺少了非营运收益项目,导致归属於本公司持有者溢利及股本回报率较上年度有所减少。如剔除於业绩一节提及的三项非营运收益项目於 2015 年度合共带来约 3.19 亿港元影响, 本集团於 2016 年度归属於本公司持有者溢利及股本回报率两项主要财务指标的表现均较上年度为佳。本集团的业务及大部份资产均以人民币计价, 2016 年因人民币兑港元贬值是导致本集团以港元呈报的资产净值下降的主要原因。

经营收益丶费用及融资成本


於本回顾年度,本集团录得来自银行及可供出售金融资产利息收入合共 7,344 万港元( 2015 年: 1.36 亿港元 ),较上年度减少约 46.0% 。 2016 年度利息收入下降主要因人民币存款利率及本集团的银行存款金额下降。

本集团的综合财务报表以港元呈报,港元兑人民币的变化会影响因货币重估产生的账面汇兑差异。就存放於香港的人民币存款产生汇兑差异会在产生时列入损益表。於本回顾年度,本集团录得汇兑亏损 3,231 万港元( 2015 年: 2.14 亿港元 ),较上年度下降约 84.9% 。本集团於 2016 年度录得净汇兑亏损金额较上年同期大幅下降,因本集团已将大部份持有并於往时存放在香港的人民币存款注入位於中国负责发展布心项目的附属公司,减轻汇率变化对本集团综合损益表的影响。随着本集团布心项目的发展,本集团将会进一步注入资金至布心项目,预计未来因港元兑人民币的汇率变化产生的汇兑差异对本集团综合损益表的影响将逐步减少。

本集团 2016 年度销售及分销费用 1,355 万港元( 2015 年: 1,014 万港元 ), 较上年度增加约 33.6% ,此乃销售如英居住宅物业相关的费用。本集团 2016 年度管理费用为 7,273 万港元( 2015 年: 6,946 万港元 ),较上年度增加约 4.7% ,管理费用增加主要是本年度工资成本及相关费用有所上升。

於本回顾年度内,本集团因无借入任何银行贷款,故并无录得融资成本。於上年度,本公司的一间附属公司曾向银行借入银行贷款,有关银行贷款利息 773 万港元已全部作资本化处理,故本集团於上年度并无录得融资成本。

资本性开支


本集团於 2016 年度支付的一般性资本开支 4.80 亿港元(2015:431 万港元),金额增加的主要原因为布心项目土地使用权的收购交易。

财务资源及资金流动性


於 2016 年 12 月 31 日,归属於本公司持有者权益为 41.9 亿港元( 2015 年: 44.3 亿港元 ),较 2015 年减少约 5.4% 。按 2016 年 12 月 31 日已发行股份的数目计算,年末每股资产净值为每股 2.45 港元 ( 2015 年: 2.59 港元 ),较 2015 年减少约 5.4% 。

於 2016 年 12 月 31 日,本集团现金及银行存款合共 29.7 亿港元( 2015 年: 36.8 亿港元 ),按年减少约 19.3% 。上述金额包括受限制银行存款 5.63 亿港元( 2015 年: 4.70 亿港元 ),主要为已收出售如英居物业但仍未交楼的款项。本集团於 2016 年 12 月 31 日的资金分布为人民币占 94.0% 丶美元占 5.9% 丶港元占 0.1% 。於本年度经营业务所产生的现金流出净额 2.78 亿港元( 2015 年:经营业务所产生的现金流入净额 5.32 亿港元 )。

由於本集团绝大部份在中国的日常业务之交易货币以人民币计价,来自此等交易产生的货币风险较低。於本回顾年度,本集团并无主动对冲此等交易货币。

本集团於 2016 年 12 月 31 日并无任何未偿还银行贷款。 2017 年布心项目第一期发展西北部土地的建设工程全面展开,本集团会因应未来的业务发展情况不时检讨资金需求,确保有足够的财务资源支持业务发展。

本集团於 2016 年底并没有将资产抵押予任何债权人。除於本财务报表附注 27 列出於 2016 年底因已售物业楼宇按揭贷款向若干银行提供约 9.14 亿港 元( 2015 年: 5.36 亿港元 )的担保及因按出售啤酒附属公司总体协议作出的承诺外,於 2016 年底没有录得任何其他重大的或然负债。

风险及不确定因素


由於本集团在中国大陆从事房地产发展及投资业务,故主要业务风险及不确定因素为中国大陆的房地产市场及楼价,因该项因素直接影响本集团未来的收益。中国大陆房地产市场受多项因素影响,其中包括经济情况丶物业供求情况丶中国政府的财政及货币政策丶税务政策及对房地产的调控措施等因素。虽然中国大陆的国民生产总值增幅持续放缓,但仍录得一定的按年增幅。目前本集团持有的物业项目均位於一线城市,且项目涉及不同类型及用途的物业,能有效地分散营运风险。

本集团位於深圳的布心项目整个发展期较长,因此本公司可能需要为其部份发展资金对外融资。据此,融资方式及融资成本将受限於当时的市场环境丶贷款利息水平及本集团的财务状况。於 2016 年 12 月 31 日,本集团并无任何未偿还带息贷款。

由於物业发展行业的产品周期较长,本集团未来盈利及现金流量的波动性将较高。

与客户及供应商的关系


本集团非常重视每一位客户的利益,并定期培训销售人员,为客户提供充足的产品资料及耐心解答客户或潜在客户对有关产品的问题,务求增加客户对本公司产品的信心。

本集团涉及的房地产业务,主要由不同的供应商及承包商负责设计及兴建物业。本集团之重大项目在公开丶公平丶公正的招标程序下进行,以拣选合适的供应商。此外,本集团注意及重视工业安全并紧密与各主要供应商保持联络,确保供应商在施工的过程中符合当地相关法律法规。

环保政策及表现


本集团严格遵守中国内地及香港政府制定的法规,包括有关环保丶社会及管治的法规。本公司在环境丶社会及管治的内部管理融合了各利益相关方的意见,同时获得公司各层级及部门的支持,尤其针对重要的环保丶社会及管治议题,共同鼎力落实及执行相关内部政策,及时回应了利益相关方的期望。

为持续改善本集团在环境丶社会及管治议题上的政策,本集团已於去年主动与利益相关方进行沟通。透过问卷调研,小组讨论及访谈等方式与员工丶客户丶合作夥伴丶投资者和政府机构等作沟通,协助本集团识别重要的议题,使集团能预视运营环境的变化,以达致可持续发展及妥善管理风险的目标。

本集团身处房地产行业,严格遵守有关建筑工程的环保法例及法规非常重要。未能遵守相关环保法例及法规,将可能导致审批部门拒绝有关建筑项目的申请。本集团在各项目的施工现场已严格遵守相关环保法规,包括但不限於环境保护丶污水处理丶环境噪音管制等,并委托专业绿化公司对地盘附近的树木迁移,为环境保护不遗馀力作出贡献。除环境保护外,年内集团亦参与了「 希望春雷助学活动 」及东陂村扶贫活动,肩负社会责任。

本公司目前仍在编制截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日止年度之环境丶社会及管治报告。本年报所载资料仅以本公司的环境丶社会及管治政策丶表现及内部管理资料为主要参考。於本年报日期,本集团截至 2016 年 12 月 31 日止年度之环境丶社会及管治资料尚未最终确定,并可能会作出必要的调整。该项资料( 其可能与本年报所载资料存在差异 )预期将於 2017 年 6 月刊发。

人力资源


本集团於 2016 年底聘用约 229 名( 2015 年: 297 名 )雇员。 2016 年度雇员薪酬及公积金供款( 不包括董事酬金 )总额合共 6,865 万港元( 2015 年: 5,592 万港元 )。本集团於 2016 年继续进行员工安置计划,因此,本集团的员工数目逐步减少至 2016 年底的 229 人。

本集团提供各样基本福利予员工,而员工的奖励政策则会参考本集团的经营业绩及员工个人表现等因素综合厘定。於本年度本公司并无运作中之股票期权计划。本集团为雇员提供不同培训课程。应付予董事之酬金乃参考彼等职责及当时市况而厘定。