First six months of 2017

During the period under review, the Group is engaged in property development and investment. The Group currently mainly holds the Buxin Project (a property development project) in Shenzhen and the Ruyingju Project (a residential property project) in Panyu, Guangzhou.
 
According to the information of the National Bureau of Statistics of the PRC, the preliminary statistical figure of the national gross domestic product (“GDP”) for the first half of 2017 had a year-on-year increase of approximately 6.9%, and the nominal disposable income per capita increased by 8.8% as compared with that in the same period last year. According to the price index of newly built residential properties in 70 large to medium-sized cities in June 2017, the residential price index of Guangzhou city had an increase of approximately 17.9% and that of Shenzhen city had an increase of approximately 2.7% as compared with those in June 2016.

Results


During the period under review, the unaudited consolidated revenue of the Group was approximately HK$27.80 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$655 million), representing a decrease of approximately 95.8% from the same period last year. The decrease in revenue was mainly due to the fact that, in terms of the gross floor area (“GFA”), approximately 90.6% of the residential units under the Ruyingju Project was sold before the end of 2016. As a result, only a handful of residential units under the Ruyingju Project were sold during the period under review. During the period under review, the Group’s loss attributable to owners of the Company was approximately HK$0.25 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$9.57 million), representing a decrease of approximately 97.4% from the same period last year.
 
When comparing to the same period last year, the major factors that affected the results of the Group for the period under review include the following:

(a)

for the six months ended 30 June 2016, Renminbi (“RMB”) depreciated against HK$ and resulted in the recognition of net exchange losses of approximately HK$21.75 million by the Group. Since 2016, the Group had gradually remitted its RMB deposits previously held in Hong Kong into its subsidiary responsible for the development of the Buxin Project in the PRC, resulting in a significant decrease in the amount of net foreign exchange differences recognised in the statement of profit or loss by the Group. Therefore, for the six months ended 30 June 2017, the Group recorded a net exchange losses of approximately HK$0.18 million only, representing a decrease of 99.2% from that of the same period last year; and

(b)

a decrease of revenue generated from the sale of residential units under the Ruyingju Project when compared to the same period last year. This was mainly due to the fact that, in terms of the GFA, approximately 90.6% of the residential units under the Ruyingju Project were sold before the end of 2016. For the six months ended 30 June 2017, the contribution from the Ruyingju Project was smaller than that for the same period last year.


The board of directors of the Company resolved not to declare the payment of an interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2017 (six months ended 30 June 2016: Nil).

Business Review

The Buxin Project


The Group holds a 100% interest in the Buxin Project, which is a multi-functional commercial complex with jewellery as the main theme, located in Buxin Area, Luohu, Shenzhen, the PRC. The total site area of such a land amounts to approximately 66,526 square meters (“sq. m.”), and the GFA included in the calculation of plot ratio amounts to approximately 432,051 sq. m. In addition, an underground area of 30,000 sq. m. will be developed for commercial use.
 
The Northwestern Land which is under the first phase of the development of the Buxin Project has a GFA of approximately 166,000 sq. m., of which the total saleable GFA is approximately 116,000 sq. m. The construction permit for its land pile foundation works was obtained in December 2016 and such land pile foundation works was completed by the end of March 2017. In the second quarter of 2017, the Group has completed the tender and engagement of the main contractor for the Northwestern Land development as detailed in the circular of the Company dated 19 June 2017. Based on the Group’s current development plan, except for the underground car-parking spaces, properties built within the Northwestern Land will be for sale upon their completion. During the period under review, the Group formed a sales management team and has been preparing to establish a sales center. Meanwhile, we continued to visit potential customers and promoted the Buxin Project actively, and positive feedback has been received.
 
As at 30 June 2017, the cumulative development costs and fees of the Buxin Project amounted to approximately HK$2,777 million (31 December 2016: HK$2,666 million), representing a net increase of approximately HK$111 million during the period under review. As at 30 June 2017, approximately HK$1,708 million and HK$1,069 million were attributable to the “Properties under development” under the current assets and the “Investment properties” under the non-current assets, respectively.
 
The Group’s wholly-owned subsidiary 粤海置地(深圳)有限公司 (Guangdong Land (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.# (“GSL”)) entered into three land use rights agreements with 深圳市羅湖區更新局 (Shenzhen City Luohu District Urban Renewal Authority# (the “Shenzhen Luohu Renewal Authority”), being an agent of 深圳市規劃和國土資源委員會 (Urban Planning, Land and Resources Commission of Shenzhen Municipality#) (the “Shenzhen Urban Planning Committee”)) in June 2016, for the purpose of acquiring the relevant land use rights for the development of the Buxin Project as detailed in the circular of the Company dated 22 June 2016. At the request of the Shenzhen Luohu Renewal Authority, the said land use rights agreements were re-signed on the same terms with the Shenzhen Urban Planning Committee replacing the Shenzhen Luohu Renewal Authority as a party to such agreements, which will not affect the rights and obligations of GSL under the original agreements.

The Ruyingju Project


The Group holds an 80% interest in the Ruyingju Project, which is located in Panyu district, Guangzhou city, the PRC, with a GFA of approximately 127,597 sq. m. The Ruyingju Project includes residential units and carparking spaces for sale. As at 31 December 2016, approximately 90.6% of the GFA of the residential units under the Ruyingju Project were sold. For the six months ended 30 June 2017, sale contracts of residential units under the Ruyingju Project with an aggregate GFA of approximately 140 sq. m. were signed (six months ended 30 June 2016: 27,300 sq. m.), representing a decrease of approximately 99.5% from the same period last year. As at 30 June 2017, the accumulated GFA of sale contracts signed represented approximately 91.5% of GFA of the residential units in aggregate.
 
For the six months ended 30 June 2017, GFA of residential units delivered under the Ruyingju Project was approximately 899 sq. m. (six months ended 30 June 2016: 29,000 sq. m.), representing a decrease of approximately 96.9% from the same period last year. As at 30 June 2017, the accumulated GFA sold represented approximately 91.5% of GFA of the residential units in aggregate. During the period under review, based on the residential units sold, the contracted average selling price denoted in RMB increased by approximately 30.4% over that of 2016.
 
The Group acquired the equity interest in the Ruyingju Project in April 2015. As the acquisition price paid was determined with reference to the then market value of the Ruyingju Project (but at a discount), the carrying value (and future costs of sales) of the Ruyingju properties consists of its development costs and the fair value increases as of the completion date of acquisition.

Financial Review

During the period under review, the Group recorded a profit for the period of approximately HK$1.48 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: a loss of approximately HK$6.97 million). The profit attributable to non-controlling interest of approximately HK$1.73 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$2.59 million) was recorded because the relevant subsidiary recorded a net profit for the period.

Key Financial Ratios

   

Six months ended 30 June

 

 

Note

2017

2016

Change

Loss attributable to owners of the
       Company, in thousand HK$

 

(249)

(9,565)

-97.4%

Return on equity, %  

1

(0.01%)

(0.22%)

+0.21pp

   

30 June
 
2017

31 December
2016

Change

Net assets, in million HK$

 

4,463

4,333

+3.0%


Note:
1. Return on equity = loss attributable to owners of the Company/average equity attributable to owners of the Company

During the first half of 2017, the loss attributable to owners of the Company decreased from that of the same period last year. The decrease was mainly affected by the decrease in net exchange losses and the decrease in the revenue of residential units under the Ruyingju Project. Please refer to the “RESULTS” section above. In addition to the factor of results of the period under review, the increase in the net assets of the Group was mainly due to the appreciation of RMB against HK$ during the period under review, resulting in the increase in the net asset value denominated in HK$.

Operating Income, Expenses and Finance Costs


During the period under review, the Group recorded an aggregate interest income from bank and available-for-sale financial assets of approximately HK$36.40 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$40.24 million) in aggregate, representing a decrease of approximately 9.5% from the same period last year. The decrease in interest income was mainly due to the decrease in the cash and bank balances of the Group. During the period under review, there was no gain on disposal of items of property, plant and equipment (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$3.86 million) recorded by the Group.
 
In the first half of 2017, the Group recorded selling and distribution expenses of approximately HK$3.19 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$8.08 million), representing a decrease of approximately 60.5% from the same period last year. The decrease was mainly due to the decrease in sales activities under the Ruyingju Project during the period under review. The Group’s administrative expenses were approximately HK$34.89 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$40.64 million) in the first half 2017, representing a decrease of approximately 14.1% from the same period last year. The decrease was mainly due to the decrease in wages and professional expenses.
 
During the period under review, the Group did not borrow any bank loan. There was no finance cost recorded during the period under review (six months ended 30 June 2016: Nil).

Capital Expenditure


In the first half of 2017, the Group paid general capital expenditure for purchase of property, plant and equipment of approximately HK$0.42 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$0.34 million), representing an increase of 23.5% from the same period last year. In addition, capital expenditure paid in relation to investment properties in the Buxin Project of approximately HK$513 million (six months ended 30 June 2016: HK$493 million) was paid in the first half of 2017.

Financial Resources and Liquidity


As at 30 June 2017, the equity attributable to owners of the Company was approximately HK$4.31 billion (31 December 2016: HK$4.19 billion), representing an increase of approximately 2.9% from the end of 2016. Based on the number of shares in issue as at 30 June 2017, the net asset value per share attributable to owners of the Company at the period end was approximately HK$2.52 (31 December 2016: HK$2.45 per share), representing an increase of approximately 2.9% from the end of 2016.
 
As at 30 June 2017, the Group had cash and bank balances of approximately HK$0.81 billion (31 December 2016: HK$2.97 billion), representing a decrease of approximately 72.7%. The aforementioned amount included restricted bank balances of approximately HK$170 million (31 December 2016: HK$563 million). The decrease in cash and bank balances was mainly due to the payment of the second instalment of the Buxin Land of approximately RMB1,350 million (equivalent to approximately HK$1,528 million) and a net increase of available-for-sale financial assets of approximately HK$596 million during the period under review. Of the Group’s cash and bank balances as at 30 June 2017, approximately 79.3% was in RMB, 20.3% was in USD and 0.4% in HK$.
 
As most of the transactions from the Group’s PRC daily operations are denominated in RMB, currency exposure from these transactions is low. During the year under review, the Group did not perform currency hedge for such transactions.
 
As at 30 June 2017, the Group did not have any outstanding bank loan. Given the construction works of the Northwestern Land of the Buxin Project under the first phase of the development will be in full swing in 2017, the Group will review its funding needs and may obtain the funds through various financing channels from time to time according to the progress of its future business development, so as to ensure that adequate financial resources will be available to support its business development.

Asset Pledged and Contingent Liabilities


None of the assets of the Group was pledged to any creditors as at 30 June 2017. Except for the disclosure in note 14 to the Unaudited Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Information, which was published in the 2017 Interim Report, regarding the guarantees made to certain banks in relation to the mortgages of the properties sold of approximately HK$882 million (31 December 2016: HK$914 million) as at 30 June 2017 and undertakings made in the master sales agreement relating to the disposal of brewery subsidiaries, there was no material contingent liability recorded as at 30 June 2017.

Risks and Uncertainties


Given that the Group is engaged in property development and investment in the PRC, risks and uncertainties of its business are principally associated with the property market and property prices in the PRC, and the Group’s revenue in the future will be directly affected by such factors. The property market in the PRC is affected by a number of factors which include, inter alia, economic environment, property supply and demand, fiscal and monetary and taxation policies of the PRC government and regulatory measures of real estate sector, etc. The GDP of the PRC has maintained a year-on-year growth, and the demand of property in the market will maintain a healthy growth. Currently, the property projects of the Group are all located in tier-1 cities with different categories and usages, effectively diversifying operational risks.
 
The Buxin Project in Shenzhen requires a large investment amount and has a relatively prolonged development period, and the Company may seek external fund to partially finance its development. As such, the financing channels and financing costs will be subject to the prevailing market conditions, loan interest rate level and the Group’s financial position. As at 30 June 2017, the Group did not have any outstanding interest-bearing loan.
 
As the property development business has a relatively long product life cycle, the volatility of the Group’s future results and cash flows will be relatively high.

Policy and Performance on Environmental, Social and Governance


As a responsible enterprise, the Group will definitely incorporate the views of various stakeholders into our strategic decisions, especially for the important issues in relation to environmental, social and governance. Through formulating communication objectives with stakeholders the Group collects from multiple channels their views and suggestions of the Group’s development, and jointly implement and execute the relevant policies.
 
The Group strictly complies with laws and regulations of the places where our business operates, including environmental laws and regulations in respect of constructions, to ensure that our construction sites comply with the relevant laws and regulations in respect of environmental protection, sewage treatment, noise control, etc. The Group actively fulfills our corporate social responsibilities and obligations in order to comply with the requirements of the relevant regulatory authorities. The flagship Buxin Project of the Group incorporates elements of energy savings, health and environmental protection, etc., with a view to achieving green construction.
 
The Group prepared its first Environmental, Social and Governance report and published it in July 2017. Such a report summarised the Group’s efforts and achievements in the areas of environmental, social and governance during 1 January to 31 December 2016. The aspects reported included social responsibility management, environmental protection, caring for employees, quality management and caring for the community, etc.

Human Resources


As at 30 June 2017, the Group had 225 (31 December 2016: 229) employees. Various basic benefits were provided to the Group’s staff. As to the staff incentive policy, it was determined with reference to both the Group’s operating performance as well as the performance of the individual staff member. The Group offers various training to its employees. 

Outlook


Notwithstanding the complex global economic environment, the economy of the PRC maintains a steady growth. Coupled with the steadily increasing people’s living standard and urbanization level which further drive greater demands for consumptions and improvement of the living environment, the Group believes that the aforesaid trends will continue to drive the steady growth of the residential property and commercial property sector in the PRC.
 
Located in Luohu, Shenzhen, the Buxin Project has an enormous development potential, and the development works of the Northwestern Land of the first phase of the development have commenced. The Group will invest appropriate resources to develop the project in order to create and release its value, and will consider arranging external financing to support the development of the project.
 
Subject to the local government’s price guidance on the property sale and the Group’s intention of not lowering the selling price of the remaining residential units under the Ruyingju Project, the time for the sale of the remaining residential units under the Ruyingju Project may be postponed as compared with the original schedule. It is estimated that the Group’s revenue in 2017 will be less than that of 2016. In addition to developing the existing Buxin Project and Ruyingju Project, the Group will also consider, study and look for other opportunities in property development and investment projects in the PRC, mainly in Guangdong Province and other first-tier cities in the PRC.
 
Under the leadership of the Board, the Group is confident in the prospect of its future business development and will actively promote the development of its real estate business in order to create greater returns for its shareholders as we did in the past.

# The English name of the entity marked with a # is a translation of its Chinese name, and is included herein for identification purposes only. In the event of any inconsistency, the Chinese name shall prevail.

2017年首6个月

於本回顾期内,本集团从事房地产发展及投资业务。本集团目前主要在深圳市持有布心房地产发展项目及位於广州市番禺区的如英居住宅物业项目。  

根据中国国家统计局的资料,2017 年上半年国内生产总值初步统计数据,与上年同期比较,增幅约6.9%,国内居民人均名义可支配收入较上年同期增长8.8%。根据2017 年6 月份70 个大中城市新建住宅价格指数,与2016 年6 月份比较,广州市新建住宅价格指数增幅约17.9%,深圳市新建住宅价格指数增幅约2.7%。

业绩


於本回顾期内,本集团未经审核综合收入约2,780万港元(2016 年6 月30日止六个月:6.55 亿港元),较上年同期减少约95.8%。收入减少主要因为如英居项目住宅单位总楼面面积其中约90.6%已於2016 年底前出售,导致於本回顾期内只售出少量如英居项目住宅单位。於本回顾期内,本集团录得未经审核归属於本公司持有者之亏损约25 万港元(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:957 万港元),较上年同期减少约97.4%。
 
与上年同期比较,影响本集团於本回顾期业绩的主要因素包括:

(a)

截至2016 年6 月30 日止六个月,人民币(「人民币」)兑港元录得贬值,本集团因此录得汇兑亏损净额约2,175 万港元。惟自2016 年起,本集团已逐步将先前存放於香港的人民币存款注入负责发展中国布心项目的附属公司,大幅减轻因人民币兑港元的汇率波动引起并列入损益表的汇兑差异净额。因此,截至2017 年6 月30 日止六个月,本集团只录得汇兑亏损净额约18 万港元,较上同期减少99.2%;及

(b)

出售如英居项目住宅单位所产生的收入较上年同期减少,主要原因为如英居住宅单位总楼面面积其中约90.6%已於2016年底前出售。截至2017 年6 月30日止六个月,如英居项目的贡献较上年同期少。


本公司董事会决议不宣派截至2017 年6 月30日止六个月之中期股息(2016 年6 月30日止六个月:无)。

业务回顾

布心项目


本集团持有位於中国深圳市罗湖区布心片区布心项目的100%权益,是一个以珠宝为主题的多元商业综合体,该项目的土地面积合共约66,526平方米,计入容积率总楼面面积合共约432,051 平方米,另可在地下开发30,000 平方米的商业用房。  

布心项目第一期发展的西北部土地总楼面面积约166,000 平方米,其中可供出售总楼面面积约116,000 平方米,其桩基基础施工於2016 年12 月取得施工许可证,而有关桩基基础施工已於2017 年3 月底完成。於2017 年第二季,本集团已完成招标聘请工程主承建商发展西北部土地,详情请参阅本公司日期为2017 年6 月19 日的通函。按本集团目前的发展计划,除地下停车位外,在西北部土地兴建的物业於竣工後拟作出售用途。於本回顾期内,本集团成立了营销管理团队,并筹备建立营销中心。同时,我们继续积极走访潜在客户及推广布心项目,并获得良好回应。  

於2017 年6 月30 日,布心项目累计发展成本及费用约27.77 亿港元(2016 年12 月31 日:26.66 亿港元),於本回顾期内增加净额约1.11亿港元。於2017 年6 月30 日,约有17.08亿港元及10.69亿港元金额分别列於流动资产项下「发展中物业」及非流动资产项下「投资物业」。  

本集团全资附属公司粤海置地(深圳)有限公司(「置地深圳」)於2016 年6 月与深圳市罗湖区城市更新局(「深圳罗湖更新局」,为深圳市规划和国土资源委员会的代理人)签订了三份土地使用权出让合同书,目的是向政府收购深圳布心之相关土地使用权用作发展布心项目,详情请参阅本公司日期为2016 年6 月22 日的通函。按深圳罗湖更新局的要求,深圳市规划和国土资源委员会代替深圳罗湖更新局,与置地深圳重新签署条款相同的该等土地使用权合同书。置地深圳於该等原协议所享有的权益及须履行的义务不受影响。  

如英居项目


本集团持有位於中国广州市番禺区如英居项目的80%权益,该项目的总楼面面积合共约127,597 平方米,如英居项目包括住宅及车位可供出售。於2016 年12 月31 日,如英居项目住宅单位总楼面面积其中约90.6%已出售。截至2017 年6 月30 日止六个月,如英居项目住宅单位已签订销售合同的总楼面面积合共约140 平方米(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:27,300 平方米),较上年同期减少约99.5%。於2017 年6 月30 日,累计已签订销售合同的总楼面面积占住宅单位总楼面面积约91.5%。  

截至2017 年6 月30 日止六个月,如英居项目已交付予客户住宅单位的总楼面面积约899 平方米(2016 年6 月30日止六个月:29,000平方米), 较上年同期减少约96.9%。於2017 年6 月30日,如英居项目住宅单位累计已出售总楼面面积占住宅单位总楼面面积约91.5%。於本回顾期内,按已出售住宅单位计算,以人民币计值的平均合约销售价较2016 年度平均合约销售价增加约30.4%。  

本集团於2015 年4 月收购了如英居项目的权益,由於已支付该项目的收购代价参考了如英居项目当时的市场价值(但以折让价收购),如英居物业的账面值(及未来销售成本)已包括发展成本及收购交割日的公允值增值。  

财务回顾

於本回顾期内,本集团录得本期溢利约148 万港元(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:亏损约697 万港元)。归属於非控股权益之溢利录得约173 万港元(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:259 万港元),因有关附属公司於本期录得净溢利。

主要财务指标

   

6月30日止六个月

 

 

2017年

2016年

变化

归属於本公司持有者之
  亏损,千港元

 

(249)

(9,565)

-97.4%

股本回报率,%  

1

(0.01%)

(0.22%)

+0.21百份点

   

2017年
6月30日

2016年
12月31日

变化

资产净值,亿港元  

 

44.63

43.33

+3.0%

:
1. 股本回报率 = 归属於本公司持有者亏损/归属於本公司持有者之权益平均值

於2017 年上半年,归属於本公司持有者之亏损较上年同期减少,主要受净汇兑亏损减少及如英居项目住宅单位的收入减少影响,具体情况请参阅上述「业绩」一节。除本回顾期的业绩因素外,本集团资产净值增加的主要原因是人民币於本回顾期内兑港元汇率升值,导致以港元为呈报货币的资产净值上升。

经营收益丶费用及融资成本


於本回顾期内,本集团录得来自银行及可供出售金融资产利息收入合共约3,640 万港元(2016年6 月30 日止六个月:4,024 万港元),较上年同期减少约9.5%,利息收入减少主要因本集团现金及银行存款馀额减少影响。於本回顾期内,本集团并无录得出售物业丶厂房及设备项目收益(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:386 万港元)。  

於2017 年上半年,本集团录得销售及分销费用约319 万港元(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:808 万港元),较上年同期减少约60.5%,减少的主要原因是如英居项目本回顾期内的销售活动较上年同期少。本集团2017 年上半年管理费用约3,489 万港元(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:4,064 万港元),较上年同期减少约14.1%,减少的主要原因是工资及专业费用有所减少。  

於本回顾期内,本集团无借入任何银行贷款,并无录得融资成本(2016 年6 月30 日止六个月:无)。  

资本性开支


於2017 年上半年,本集团购买厂房丶机器及设备所支付的一般资本性开支约42 万港元(2016年6 月30 日止六个月:34 万港元),较上年同期增加23.5%。此外,2017 年上半年关於布心项目项下投资物业资本性开支的支付金额约5.13亿港元(2016 年6 月30日止六个月:4.93亿港元)。

财务资源及资金流动性


於2017 年6 月30日,归属於本公司持有者之权益约43.1亿港元(2016 年12 月31 日:41.9亿港元),较2016 年底增加约2.9%。按2017 年6 月30 日已发行股份的数目计算,本期末归属於本公司持有者之每股资产净值约2.52 港元(2016 年12 月31 日:每股2.45 港元),较2016 年底增加约2.9%。  

於2017 年6 月30日, 本集团现金及银行存款合共约8.1亿港元(2016 年12 月31 日:29.7亿港元),较上年底减少约72.7%。上述金额包括受限制银行存款约1.70亿港元(2016 年12 月31日:5.63 亿港元)。现金及银行存款减少主要因本回顾期内支付了购买布心土地第二期地价款约人民币13.50 亿元(折合约15.28 亿港元)及可供出售金融资产净增加约5.96 亿港元。本集团於2017 年6 月30日现金及银行存款的资金分布为人民币约占79.3%丶美元约占20.3%及港元约占0.4%。  

由於本集团大部份在中国的日常业务之交易货币以人民币结算,来自此等交易产生的货币风险较低。於本回顾期内,本集团并无主动对冲此等交易货币。  

於2017 年6 月30 日,本集团并无任何未偿还银行贷款。2017 年布心项目第一期发展西北部土地的建设工程全面展开,本集团会因应未来的业务发展情况不时检讨资金需求,并可能会透过不同的融资渠道取得资金,确保有足够的财务资源支持业务发展。  

资产抵押及或然负债


本集团於2017 年6 月30 日并没有将资产抵押予任何债权人。除刊於2017年中期报告之未经审核简明综合中期财务资料附注14 列出的於2017 年6 月30 日因出售物业楼宇按揭贷款提供约8.82 亿港元(2016 年12 月31 日:9.14 亿港元)的担保及因按出售啤酒附属公司总体协议作出的承诺外,本集团於2017 年6 月30 日并无录得任何其他重大的或然负债。

风险及不确定因素


由於本集团在中国从事房地产发展及投资业务,故主要业务风险及不确定因素为中国的房地产市场情况及楼价,因该等因素直接影响本集团未来的收益。中国房地产市场受多项因素影响,其中包括经济情况丶物业供求情况丶中国政府的财政及货币政策丶税务政策及对房地产的调控措施等因素。中国的国民生产总值仍录得一定的按年增幅,市场物业的需求将会维持健康的增长。目前本集团持有的物业项目均位於一线城市,且涉及不同类型及用途,能有效地分散营运风险。  

本集团位於深圳市的布心项目投资额较高及整个项目发展期较长,因此本公司可能需要为其部份发展资金对外融资。据此,融资方式及融资成本将受限於当时的市场环境丶贷款利息水平及本集团的财务状况。於2017 年6 月30 日,本集团并无任何未偿还带息贷款。  

由於物业发展行业的产品周期较长,本集团未来业绩及现金流量的波动性将较高。  

环境丶社会及管治政策和表现


本集团作为一家负责任的企业,我们必定将各利益相关方的利益置於决策考虑当中,尤其针对重要的环保丶社会及管治议题。本集团通过制定和利益相关方的沟通目标,从多个渠道瞭解利益相关方对本集团发展的意见和建议,并共同落实及执行相关政策。  

本集团严格遵守各业务所在地的法例及法规,包括有关建筑工程的环保法例及法规,保证各项目施工现场在环境保护丶污水处理丶噪音控制等环节合法合规,积极履行企业社会责任与义务,满足监管机构的合规要求。作为本集团的旗舰的布心项目融入节能丶健康丶环保等元素,实现绿色建筑概念。  

本集团编制并於2017 年7 月发布了首份环境丶社会及管治报告。该报告概述了本集团於2016年1 月1 日至12 月31 日期间在企业社会责任方面的努力和成果,内容涵盖了本公司的社会责任管理丶环境保护丶关爱员工丶质量管理丶关怀社会等多个方面。  

人力资源


於2017 年6 月30日,本集团合共雇用225 名(2016 年12 月31 日:229 名)雇员。本集团提供各样基本福利予员工,而员工的奖励政策则会参考本集团的经营情况及员工个人表现等因素综合厘定。本集团为雇员提供不同培训课程。

展望


尽管面对错综复杂的国际经济环境,中国经济保持平稳发展,人民生活水平和城镇化水平稳步提升,进一步带动消费需求扩张和居住环境提升。本集团相信,上述趋势将继续推动中国住宅地产和商业地产行业的稳定增长。

布心项目位处深圳市罗湖区,发展潜力巨大,第一期发展中的西北部土地发展已动工。本集团将投入适当的资源建设该项目以创造并释放该项目的价值,并将会考虑为该项目安排融资以配合项目的建设工作。

受限於当地政府对物业售价实行价格指导,且本集团不欲调低如英居项目馀下的住宅单位的售价,故如英居项目馀下住宅单位出售时间可能会较原定的时间表延迟。预计本集团2017 年收入将较2016 年度有所减少。除发展现有布心项目及如英居项目外,本集团亦将会考虑并研究在中国寻找其他房地产发展及投资项目的机遇,主要考虑投资在广东省及其他中国一线城市。

在董事会的领导下,本集团对未来的业务发展前景充满信心,并将积极推进房地产业务发展,一如既往继续致力为股东创造更大的回报。