Outlook

In 2022, the global economy will face myriads of downside risks, including the resurgence of the pandemic caused by the rapid spread of the mutated COVID strain, Omicron, soaring inflation expectations, financial pressure from high debt levels, etc. Meanwhile, China's economic development is facing shrinking demand, supply shock, and weakening expectations. Under the global COVID-19 pandemic and the downward economic pressure, the PRC government executed comprehensive pandemic control measures and adhered to the principle of focusing on stability while seeking progress. The macro policies need to be stable and effective; the micro policies need to continue to stimulate the market; the structural policies need to focus on smoothing the national circular economy and keep the economy going in a reasonable manner. The World Bank predicts that China's economy will grow by 5% in 2022. In the face of a complex and trying economic environment, China's long-run fundamentals remain positive. The favourable conditions for building a new development landscape remain unchanged, with new economic growth points continuing to emerge.
 
At the Central Economic Work Conference of the PRC government held in December 2021, the position that “housing is for living in, not for speculation” was reiterated. The PRC government will strengthen the guidance of expectations, explore new development models, facilitate both property rental and purchase, and accelerate the development of the long-term rental market. Moreover, it will promote the construction of affordable housing, support the commodity housing market to better meet the reasonable housing demands, and implement city-specific policies to foster a virtuous circle and healthy development of the real estate industry. The real estate industry will still play a stabilising role in China's economic development. Going forward, it is expected that the PRC government will continue to maintain the consistency and stability of its overall policies on the real estate market. Generally, the sound fundamentals of China's economy in the long run coupled with steady property development and investment will continue to facilitate the steady and healthy development of China's residential and commercial property sectors. The real estate industry will no longer rely on the quantity-driven development that focuses on “high leverage and high turnover”; instead, it will continue to innovate business models and put more emphasis on product quality, so as to better meet the buyers' reasonable demands.
 
With the full implementation of the development strategies in the Greater Bay Area, it has maintained a good momentum in economic growth and becomes the most attractive city cluster in China. The 14th Five-Year Plan strengthens the linkage between Guangzhou and Shenzhen and facilitates the integrated development of industries and transportation on the east and west sides of the Pearl River Estuary, with the aim of building the Greater Bay Area into a world-class bay area, which will offer a solid foundation for the development of the real estate industry. The development of the land market in 2022 is expected to remain stable, with the overall market popularity continuing to be at a low level. The land auction rules may continue to be optimised, and the city differentiations will be further highlighted. With the loosening of credit and the policies of maintaining stability, the demand in the Greater Bay Area remains resilient. The market is expected to recover in 2022, with the transaction volume rising slightly, which is conducive to the healthy development of the real estate industry in the Greater Bay Area.
 
The Group's projects such as the Shenzhen GDH City, Guangzhou Yungang City, Guangzhou Laurel House, Zhuhai Jinwan, Jiangmen Chenyuan Road, Jiangmen Ganhua, Huizhou Dayawan, Foshan Laurel House and Zhongshan GDH City are all located in the core cities of the Greater Bay Area and will benefit from the strong development momentum of the area.
 
The Group will continue to seek progress while maintaining stability, make every effort to complete the construction, sales and operation of the existing projects, and leverage its status as a provincial stateowned enterprise and the resource advantages of its shareholders to seize business opportunities and innovate project development models. Through high-quality project mergers and acquisitions, cultivation of redevelopment projects, and strategic cooperation projects, the Group will continue to seek exceptional development opportunities in the Greater Bay Area. It will also continue to promote lean management, position itself strategically as “the influential, comprehensive development expert in the Greater Bay Area”, adhere to the spirit of ingenuity, and continuously create mid-to-high-end products that meet the needs of the markets and customers, so as to further strengthen the Company's management in real estate development and operation, boost the brand awareness and reputation, and enhance the Company's competitiveness in the industry under the management-driven era.
 
Under the leadership of the Board, the Group is confident in the prospect of its business development and will actively promote the development of its property business in order to create greater returns for its shareholders as we did in the past.

展望

2022年,全球经济面临诸多下行风险,包括变异新冠病毒奥密克戎毒株快速蔓延导致新冠疫情再次反弹、通胀预期飙升以及高债务水平带来的金融压力等,中国经济发展也面临需求收缩、供给冲击、预期转弱三重压力。面对新冠疫情全球风波及经济的下行压力,中国政府开展全面疫情管控措施,坚持「稳字当头、稳中求进」的基调,宏观政策要稳健有效、微观政策要持续激发市场主体活力、结构政策要着力畅通国民经济回圈,保持经济运行在合理区间。世界银行预测,2022年中国经济将增长5%。面临复杂严峻的经济环境,中国经济长期向好的基本面没有变,构建新发展格局的有利条件没有变,新的经济增长点将不断涌现。
 
2021年12月份中国政府召开经济工作会议,坚持房子是用来住的、不是用来炒的定位,加强预期引导,探索新的发展模式,坚持租购并举,加快发展长租房市场,推进保障性住房建设,支援商品房市场更好满足购房者的合理住房需求,因城施策促进房地产业良性回圈和健康发展。房地产行业仍将在中国经济发展方面发挥稳定器的作用,预期未来中国政府对房地产市场的调控政策总体将继续保持连续性和稳定性。总体而言,中国经济发展长期向好的基本面未变,房地产开发投资保持平稳态势,将继续推动国内住宅地产和商业地产行业的平稳健康发展,告别依赖「高杠杆、高周转」的增量时代,不断创新业务模式,更加注重产品品质,更好地满足购房客户的合理需求。
 
随着大湾区发展战略的全面实施,大湾区经济保持良好增长势头,是中国最具人口吸引力城市群,十四五规划强化广深双城联动,促进珠江口东西两岸产业、交通等要素融合发展,未来将打造为国际一流湾区,为房地产业发展奠定良好基本面。预计2022年土地市场发展仍是以稳为主,整体市场热度也将延续低位运行,土拍规则或将继续优化,城市分化进一步凸显;信贷放松,政策维稳基调下,大湾区需求韧性较强,预计2022市场底部修复,成交量小幅上行,助力大湾区房地产业健康良性发展。
 
本集团所持有的深圳粤海城、广州云港城、广州拾桂府、珠海金湾、江门陈垣路、江门甘化、惠州大亚湾、佛山拾桂府、中山粤海城等项目均位于大湾区核心城市,将受益于大湾区的良好发展态势。
 
本集团将继续坚持稳中求进的主基调,全力做好存量项目的建设、销售及运营,充分发挥省属国企背景和股东资源优势,把握市场时机,积极创新项目拓展模式,通过优质项目并购、旧改项目孵化、战略合作项目等,继续寻求大湾区优质项目发展机会。本集团持续推进精益化管理,将围绕「大湾区具有影响力的综合开发专家」战略定位,秉承匠心精神,继续打造符合市场及客户需求的中高端精品,进一步强化公司房地产开发运营管控能力,进一步提升粤海的品牌知名度和品牌美誉度,提升公司在行业「管理红利」时代的竞争力。
 
在董事会的领导下,本集团对未来的业务发展前景充满信心,并将积极推进房地产业务发展,一如既往继续致力为股东创造更大的回报。